

AMBULATORY SURGICAL CENTER (ASC) AT LBJ GOVERNING BODY

Thursday, May 18, 2023 9:00 A.M.

– NOTICE –

TO: HARRIS COUNTY RESIDENTS AND ALL OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS DATE: MAY 12, 2023

Notice is hereby given that the Ambulatory Care Services at LBJ Governing Body of the Harris Health System (Harris County Hospital District d/b/a Harris Health System) will convene at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, May 18, 2023. The meeting may be viewed online: http://harrishealthtx.swagit.com/live.

Note: Some Board Members may participate by videoconference.

The ASC at LBJ Governing Body will consider the following matters:

Mission

Harris Health is a community-focused academic healthcare system dedicated to improving the health of those most in need in Harris County through quality care delivery, coordination of care, and education.

AGENDA

I. Call to Order and Record of Attendance

Ewan D. Johnson, MD, PhD

II. Approval of the Minutes of Previous Meeting

Ewan D. Johnson, MD, PhD

• ASC at LBJ Governing Body Meeting – February 16, 2023

III. Executive Session

Ewan D. Johnson, MD, PhD

- A. Discussion Regarding Medical Staff Applicants and Privileges for the Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) at LBJ Governing Body, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032 and Tex. Occ. Code Ann. §160.007 to Receive Peer Review and/or Medical Committee Report in Connection with the Evaluation of the Quality of Medical and Health Care Services, Including Consideration of Approval of Medical Staff Applicants and Privileges for the ASC at LBJ Governing Body Upon Return to Open Session Dr. Scott Perry
- B. Report by the Vice President, Compliance Officer, Regarding Compliance with Medicare, Medicaid, HIPAA and Other Federal and State Healthcare Program Requirements and a Status of Fraud and Abuse Investigations, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032, Including Possible Action Regarding this Matter Upon Return to Open Session Mr. Anthony Williams



- C. Report Regarding Quality of Medical and Healthcare, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032 and Tex. Occ. Code Ann. §160.007 to Receive Peer Review and/or Medical Committee Report in Connection with the Evaluation of the Quality of Medical and Healthcare Services, Including ASC at LBJ Quality Scorecard Report, Quality Review Committee Report and Medical Executive Committee Report, Including Possible Action Upon Return to Open Session
 - Dr. Matasha Russell, Dr. Scott Perry and Mr. Matthew Reeder

IV. Reconvene

Ewan D. Johnson, MD, PhD
Ewan D. Johnson, MD, PhD

V. General Action Item(s)

- **A.** General Action Item(s) Related to Quality: Ambulatory Surgical Center at LBJ Governing Body Medical Staff
 - Consideration of Approval of Credentialing Changes for Members of the Harris Health System Ambulatory Surgical Center at LBJ Governing Body Medical Staff – Dr. Scott Perry
- **B.** Consideration of Approval of the Governing Body Bylaws of the Ambulatory Surgical Center at LBJ Governing Body
 - Dr. Scott Perry and Mr. Matthew Reeder
- **C.** Consideration of Approval to Appoint or Reappoint Key Positions to the Ambulatory Surgical Center at LBJ Governing Body
 - Dr. Scott Perry and Mr. Matthew Reeder
 - 1. Administrator Matthew Reeder
 - 2. Clinical Manager(s) Jessica Larson and Myles Matherne
 - 3. Medical Director Scott Perry, M.D.
 - 4. Business Office Manager Pollie Martinez
 - 5. QA/PI Officer Gina Taylor
 - 6. Medical Staff Privileges Officer Eunice Ambriz
 - 7. Infection Control Coordinator Maria Taylor
 - 8. Pharmacy Officer Alvin Nnabuife
 - 9. Risk Manager Scott Stanley
 - 10. Compliance Officer Anthony Williams
 - 11. Safety Officer Harold Sias
 - 12. Radiation Officer Patricia Svolos
 - 13. Privacy Officer Carolynn Jones
 - 14. Medical Records Officer Veronica De Leon

VI. ASC at LBJ Medical Director and Administrator Reports

A. Report Regarding Medical Staff Operations, Clinical Operations, Statistical Analysis of Services Performed and Operational Opportunities at the Ambulatory Surgical Center at LBJ Governing Body, Including Questions and Answers

- Dr. Scott Perry and Mr. Matthew Reeder

VII. Adjournment

Ewan D. Johnson, MD, PhD

Ewan D. Johnson, MD, PhD