Stephen H. DonCarlos Reappointed to HCHD Board of Managers

Stephen H. DonCarlos, current chair, Harris County Hospital District Board of Managers, was reappointed by the Harris County Commissioners Court to another term as a member of the governing body for the Harris County Hospital District.

DonCarlos, also mayor of the city of Baytown, has been a member of the HCHD Board of Managers since 1998.

DonCarlos is a partner in the law firm of Reid, Strickland & Gillette. His professional activities include former President of East Harris County Bar Association, member of the College of the State Bar of Texas and former member of the State Bar of Texas Grievance Committee 4-E. He is an accounting graduate from Texas Tech University and a law graduate from The University of Texas School of Law. 

His other community activities include serving as member of Baytown Chamber of Commerce; member of the Board of Directors of the Texas Medical Center; board member of Baytown West Chambers County Economic Development Foundation; former councilman, City of Baytown; former president, Baytown Rotary Club; former board member, Baytown Symphony Orchestra; former board member, Baytown Sheltering Arms; and former board member, Baytown Crime Stoppers.

Other members on the HCHD Board of Managers are: Lawrence D. Finder, Elvin Franklin Jr., Dr. George D. Santos, Mary C. Spinks, Daisy A. Stiner, Carolyn G. Truesdell, Dr. Atul Varadhachary and E. Dale Wortham,
The HCHD Board of Managers is a nine-member board appointed by the Harris County Commissioners Court. Each serves a two-year term and is reappointed at the court’s discretion.

© Harris Health | 713-634-1000