Beat Back-to-School Immunization Rush with Free Immunizations

Summer has started and kids are enjoying being out of school. But for parents, school is right around the corner. Harris Health System wants to help parents beat the back-to-school rush by offering school immunizations through its Troubleshooters Mobile Unit.

During July and August, Troubleshooters is offering free immunizations to children two months to 18 years of age.

To receive immunizations, a parent must be present with the child’s shot record. All shots will be given based on availability.

Schedule
(All times are 9 a.m. to 1 p.m., unless otherwise noted.)

July
• Saturday, July 13, Luz del Mundo, 8312 Eastex Frwy., Houston, TX 77093, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
• Monday, July 15, Two Dimensions Preparatory Academy, 12121 Veterans Memorial, Houston, TX 77067
• Wednesday, July 17, Greater Pure Light Church, 12330 Vickery, Houston, TX 77039
• Thursday, July 18, Gallegos Elementary, 7415 Harrisburg, Houston, TX 77011, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
• Friday, July 19, Greenspoint Mall, 12300 N. Freeway, Houston, TX 77060, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
• Saturday, July 20, CHC Pasadena S. Houston High, 3820 S. Shaver, S. Houston, TX 77587, 8 a.m.-noon
• Wednesday, July 24, Fonwood Elementary, 10719 Seneca St., Houston, TX 77016
• Thursday, July 25, Fonwood Elementary, 10719 Seneca St., Houston, TX 77016
• Saturday, July 27, Bear Creek Community Center, 3055 Bear Creek, Houston, TX 77084, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
• Tuesday, July 30, Bruce Elementary, 510 Jensen Dr., Houston, TX 77020
• Wednesday, July 31, North Forest High School, 10725 Mesa Dr., Houston, TX 77078

August
• Thursday, Aug. 1, C.E. King High School, 8540 C.E. King Pkway, Houston, TX 77015
• Friday, Aug. 2, Memorial Assistance Ministries, 1625 Blalock Rd., Houston, TX 77080
• Saturday, Aug. 3, Carroll Elementary, 10210 C.E. King, Houston, TX 77044
• Monday, Aug. 5, Horace Mann Jr. High, 310 S. Hwy 146, Baytown, TX 77522
• Tuesday, Aug. 6, Cleveland-Ripley Neighborhood Center, 720 Fairmont Pkwy., Pasadena, TX 77504, 8:30 a.m.-noon
• Wednesday, Aug. 7, Bear Creek Community Center, 3055 Bear Creek, Houston, TX 77084, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
• Friday, Aug. 9, Crosby High School, 14703 FM 2100, Crosby, TX 77532
• Saturday, Aug. 10, Sterling High School, 300 W. Baker Rd., Baytown, TX 77521
• Tuesday, Aug. 13, Genoa Elementary, 12900 Almeda Genoa, Houston, TX 77034
• Wednesday, Aug. 14, Thurgood Marshall Elementary, 6200 Winfield, Houston, TX 77050
• Thursday, Aug. 15, Lewis Middle School, 21255 W. Hardy Rd., Houston, TX 77073
• Friday, Aug. 16, Greenspoint Mall, 12300 N. Freeway, Houston, TX 77060, 11 a.m.-4 p.m.
• Saturday, Aug. 17, Berry Center, 8877 Barker Cypress, Cypress, TX 77433
• Monday, Aug. 19, Key Middle School, 4000 Kelly, Houston, TX 77026
• Tuesday, Aug. 20, Miller Intermediate, 1002 Fairmont, Pasadena, TX 77504
• Wednesday, Aug. 21, Thurgood Marshall Elementary, 6200 Winfield, Houston, TX 77050
• Thursday, Aug. 22, Wunderlich Intermediate, 118 Misty Valley, Houston, TX 77066
• Friday, Aug. 23, Rusk School, 2805 Garrow St., Houston, TX 77003, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
• Saturday, Aug. 24, Galena Park High School, 1000 Keene St., Galena Park, TX 77547
• Tuesday, Aug. 27, Bruce Elementary, 510 Jensen Dr., Houston, TX 77020
• Wednesday, Aug. 28, Key Middle School, 4000 Kelly, Houston, TX 77026
• Thursday, Aug. 29, Willowcreek Community Center, 7575 Office City Dr., Houston, TX 77012
• Friday, Aug. 30, Genoa Elementary, 12900 Almeda Genoa, Houston, TX 77034