

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Ambulatory Surgical Center (ASC) at LBJ Governing Body Meeting

9:00 A.M. Thursday, May 20, 2021

- NOTICE -

TO: HARRIS COUNTY RESIDENTS AND ALL OTHER INTERESTED PERSONS DATE: MAY 14, 2021

Notice is hereby given that the Ambulatory Surgical Center at LBJ Governing Body of the Harris Health System (Harris County Hospital District d/b/a Harris Health System) will convene at 9:00 a.m. on Thursday, May 20, 2021. This meeting will be conducted by videoconference. Per temporary meeting suspension rules issued by Governor Greg Abbott due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the meeting may be viewed online: http://harrishealthtx.swagit.com/live.

The Ambulatory Surgical Center at LBJ Governing Body will consider the following matters:

Mission

Harris Health is a community-focused academic healthcare system dedicated to improving the health of those most in need in Harris County through quality care delivery, coordination of care, and education.

AGENDA

I. Call to Order and Record of Attendance

Dr. Ewan D. Johnson

II. Approval of the Minutes of Previous Meeting

ASC at LBJ Governing Body Meeting – February 25, 2021

Dr. Ewan D. Johnson

III. General Action Item(s)

Dr. Ewan D. Johnson

- **A.** Consideration of Approval to Appoint/Re-appoint Key Positions to the Administrative Leadership of the ASC at LBJ Governing Body
 - Dr. Scott Perry and Mr. Matthew Reeder
 - i. Administrator Matthew Reeder
 - ii. Clinical Manager(s) Nicole Chauvin
 - iii. Medical Director Scott Perry
 - iv. Business Office Manager Pollie Martinez
 - v. QA/PI Officer Amy Kimes
 - vi. Medical Staff Privileges Officer Adriana Barron
 - vii. Infection Control Coordinator Maria Taylor
 - viii. Pharmacy Officer Alvin Nnabuife
 - ix. Risk Manager Tina Thomas
 - x. Compliance Officer Carolynn Jones



- xi. Safety Officer Harold Sias
- xii. Radiation Officer Patricia Svolos
- xiii. Privacy Officer Carolynn Jones
- xiv. Medical Records Officer Veronica DeLeon
- **B.** Consideration of Approval of Revisions to the ASC at LBJ Governing Body Bylaws
 - Dr. Scott Perry and Mr. Matthew Reeder

IV. ASC at LBJ Medical Director and Administrator Reports

Dr. Ewan D. Johnson

- A. Report Regarding Medical Staff Operations, Clinical Operations, Statistical Analysis of Services Performed and Operational Opportunities at the ASC at LBJ, Including Questions and Answers
 - Dr. Scott Perry And Mr. Matthew Reeder

V. Executive Session

Dr. Ewan D. Johnson

- A. Consideration of Approval of Medical Staff Applicants and Privileges for the ASC at LBJ, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032 and Tex. Occ. Code Ann. §160.007 to Receive Peer Review and/or Medical Committee Report in Connection with the Evaluation of the Quality of Medical and Health Care Services, and Possible Action Upon Return to Open Session – *Dr. Scott Perry*
- B. Report by the Executive Vice President, Chief Compliance and Risk Officer, Regarding Compliance with Medicare, Medicaid, HIPAA and Other Federal and State Health Care Program Requirements, Including an Update on the CLIA Survey and a Status of Fraud and Abuse Investigations, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032, and Possible Action Regarding this Matter Upon Return to Open Session – Ms. Carolynn Jones
- C. Report by the Chief Medical Executive Regarding Quality of Medical and Health Care, Pursuant to Tex. Health & Safety Code Ann. §161.032 and Tex. Occ. Code Ann. §160.007 to Receive Peer Review and/or Medical Committee Report in Connection with the Evaluation of the Quality of Medical and Health Care Services, Including ASC at LBJ Quality Scorecard Report, Quality Review Committee Report and Medical Executive Committee Report, and Possible Action Upon Return to Open Session Dr. Scott Perry, Dr. Matasha Russell and Mr. Matthew Reeder
- VI. Reconvene

Dr. Ewan D. Johnson

VII. Adjourn

Dr. Ewan D. Johnson