Skip to main content
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Breadcrumb Links


​Harris Health System offers specialty and acute care at three hospitals. Two of the hospitals, Ben Taub Hospital and Quentin Mease Hospital, are located in the Texas Medical Center, with its third hospital, Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital, situated in the northeast quadrant of Houston.

Ben Taub Hospital is home to the Ginni and Richard Mithoff Trauma Center, a world renown Level I trauma center. Ben Taub Hospital is a Comprehensive Stroke Center (DNV) and recipient of the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association's Get With The Guidelines©-Stroke Gold Plus-Target: Stroke Honor Roll Elite Plus Award. Ben Taub is also a designated Chest Pain Center and a Mission: Lifeline© Gold Plus Receiving Center for STEMI (heart attack) care.

Quentin Mease Hospital provides rehabilitative and specialty services to those requiring extended or specialized care, including stroke and traumatic brain injury patients. Both hospitals are staffed by physician faculty and residents of Baylor College of Medicine.

Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital is known for its neonatal intensive care services and Level III trauma center, and serves as one of the few full-service hospitals in the northeast area of the city. Physician faculty and residents with The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth) oversee the provision of medical care to patients at LBJ Hospital.

​For information specific to each of the hospitals, please click on the appropriate link.


  1. Ben Taub Hospital
  2. Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital
  3. Quentin Mease Hospital