Skip to main content
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
Breadcrumb Links

Nursing Excellence

Harris Health System bears the prestigious American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) designation of Pathway to Excellence (PTE) as national recognition for achieving excellence in nursing. Harris Health's first designation was achieved in 2009 with Ben Taub and Quentin Mease hospitals being redesignated in 2013. Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital was redesignated in 2016. This designation  reflects Harris Health System Nursing's deep commitment to nurse clinicians and leaders and the recognition for the tremendous value of their contributions.

Magnet Recognition
Using the ANCC Magnet Recognition standards as its benchmark, Harris Health is striving for the next level of recognition for nursing excellence, both as an investment in the nursing profession, but more importantly, as a duty to the patients we serve. Harris Health is dedicated to achieving this standard in the near future.